• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Databases

Page history last edited by Lynell Butler-Williams 7 years, 3 months ago

 

Access the suggested Databases pictured in the table by clicking on the link below:  

http://www.bcps.org/offices/lis/feebased/index.html

 

Password Handout: database_passwords.pdf

 

 World Book Advanced is an excellent resource for research. It contains encyclopedia articles that are frequently updated; these encyclopedia articles were never in print. It also contains some magazine articles, eBooks, videos, recommended websites, images and more.

 

 

NetTrekker is a search engine that gathers information from websites that have been checked

by educators and approved as RELIABLE and ACCURATE. 

 

SIRS Knowledge Source (SKS) provides a portal to

relevant, credible information. When students use

SIRS, they receive best-of content designed to support student research, study, and homework. 

 

World Book Student is an excellent resource for middle school research. It contains encyclopedia articles that are frequently updated; these encyclopedia articles were never in print. It also contains some magazine articles, eBooks, videos, recommended websites, images and more. 

 

History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database. The database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.

 

Student Resources in Context provides holistic topic

perspectives by integrating a multitude of content,

including: 79,000 reference articles from acclaimed publications like American Decades; 15 million

periodical and newspaper articles from the New

York Times, U.S. News and World Report, and many

 others; 4,200 primary sources; 100,000 multimedia

records, including charts, graphs, maps and tables; Video and audio content from NBC, NPR and many other respected sources.

 

 

   

For more than 80 years, NBC News has been documenting the people, places, and events that have shaped our world. Now, for the first time, NBC Learn is making these historic and current events resources available to teachers, students, and parents.

NBC Learn is a rich, dynamic, and innovative resource that provides thousands of historic news reports, current events stories, original content, primary source documents, and other digital media specifically designed to help teach and engage students of all levels and abilities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MasterFILE™ contains full text for more than 790 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Includes: Full text for more than 1,200 pamphlets, Full text for 20 reference books, Full text for more than 7,200 Magill Book Reviews, Includes Essential Documents in American History - U.S. Constitution, Speeches, Image Collection: 107,135 photos, maps and flags.

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.